

The Federation of Longhorsley and Whalton C of E Schools

Governor Committee Structure for September 2021-22

Resources Committee

Staffing

Finance

Health and Safety

Premises/Safeguarding

Schools Financial Standard

Associated Policies direct to Committee to approve

Teaching, Learning & **Assessment Committee**

Curriculum

School Improvement

Special Educational Needs and Disabilities

Child Protection/Safeguarding

Pupil Progress

Associated Policies direct to Committee to approve

Committee Members

(Chair appointed at each meeting)

ALL VISIT REPORTS DIRECT TO FGB

Steve Gibson

Tim Fish

Paul Truscott

Stefan Lepowski

Fiona Ellis

Nichola Brannen

Lucy Bird

Rev Audrey McCartan

All Committee Minutes then go to the

FULL GOVERNING BODY

(Chair appointed at each meeting)

ALL VISIT REPORTS DIRECT

TO FGB

Committee Members

Pam Walker

Rev Fiona Sample (Ex officio)

Nichola Brannen

Paul Truscott

James Reilly

Louise Storey

Fiona Ellis

Rev Audrey McCartan

Committee 3 - Appeals, Complaints, Admissions, Pupil Exclusions

The Chair to choose three members of the governing body when the need arises. For appeals, the number of Governors has to be equal to or greater than the committee taking the original decision. They must be quite separate from those involved in making the original decision

Committee 4 - Head teacher Appraisal – Paul Truscott & Steve Gibson

Governor responsibilities: under review but currently: Safeguarding/Child Protection – P.Truscott, SEND/Looked after Children - Vacancy, Health and Safety – T.Fish, E-Safety – P.Walker, PSHE- Rev. Sample.